30 Day Song Challenge: Day 5

music-1874621_640

Day 5 – A Song That Needs To Be Played LOUD

Take Me To Church by Hozier

Year Released: 2014

Demons by Imagine Dragons

Year Released: 2013

Take me to church
I’ll worship like a dog at the shrine of your lies
I’ll tell you my sins and you can sharpen your knife
Offer me that deathless death
Good God, let me give you my life

When you feel my heat
Look into my eyes
It’s where my demons hide
It’s where my demons hide
Don’t get too close
It’s dark inside
It’s where my demons hide
It’s where my demons hide

Off the top of my head, these two songs are my response to today’s prompt. I couldn’t pick one. Cheating much? Haha! πŸ˜€ I love the lyrics to both of these songs and most of all I love singing both of them on top of my lungs. With no one listening, of course. πŸ™‚ Take Me to Church, by the way, is one of my go-to songs whenever I have a shitty day. I listen to it on repeat.

***

What other songs do you think should be played loud? Let me know so I can check them out too! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

