Know Thyself 2 | A Personal Growth Exercise

Hey! Hey! Hey! I’m back with Part 2 of this personal growth exercise that I’m doing. If anyone’s interested, Part 1 is here. 🙂 As I’ve said, I got this from Pinterest from Misty Sansom. So here are my responses for Questions 10 through 17.

know_thyself

10. What are you most afraid of?

I would say I’m most afraid of losing people I love, most especially my family. I don’t know if I have the strength to go through grief if/when it happens. The last time I lost someone really close to me, I didn’t deal with it very well and it wasn’t pretty. I’m terrified of being in this world without the constant people in my life.

11. If life stopped today, what would you regret not doing?

A lot of things. 😀 I’d regret not making more mistakes, not having more fun. I’d regret not living my life to the fullest.

12. Who would you like to connect (or reconnect) with? Why?

I would like to reconnect with Nugget. Not for anything else, just… I want a chance for us to talk again. See what it’s like. Perhaps get some of my questions answered, my what ifs put to rest. And finally, finally close that chapter?

13. What qualities do you admire in others?

I admire one’s strong faith in God. I admire others who believe God’s purpose without a doubt. I also admire spirit and determination. Kindness and selflessness. Those are qualities I would like to have. Of course, I also love and admire one’s sense of humor or ability to make others laugh because it’s really nice to be able to put a smile on people’s faces or just brighten up someone’s day.

14. What practical skills do you wish you had?

I guess it wouldn’t really be considered as a practical skill but I would love to have singing skills up my sleeve. Maybe just enough that I could sing in a karaoke without being conscious about it. I also wish I could cook better. I probably would eventually with tons of practice. I would love it if I could whip up an awesome dinner and people would be all over how great the food was. Haha! 😀

15. Imagine you’re in your 90s. What memories would you like to have? What stories do you want to tell?

I would like lots and lots of memories of beach trips, memories underwater hopefully of me scuba diving. I want wonderful memories from trekking adventures, of majestic mountaintops, lovely sunrises and sunsets.

Of course, I would like to have fun stories like, “I was sooo drunk I <insert crazy thing here>,” or “That insane ride we had in <insert name of country here>.” But one story I would really like to have is the story of how I overcame everything, how I felt so lost in my 20s and then I figured it out and everything made sense. I want stories that would inspire my grand-kids (if I ever have any) to be good people.

16. What is your favorite book/movie/song? Why?

How Could An Angel Break My Heart by Toni Braxton. I love this song because for some odd reason it helps me concentrate. I have an unbelievably short attention span. I jump from one thing to another but this song somehow settles my mind and I could focus on one thing for several minutes longer than I normally would. I just really wish I had discovered this little fact about my brain back in college.

17. If you could make one change in the world, what would it be?

With all the bloodshed that’s going on right now, in a city not too far away from mine, in different parts of my country, in other countries, my heart weeps for all the wasted lives, for children who lost their parents and parents who lost sons and daughters. I wish for the whole world to have peace but peace is such an elusive state. So if I could change one thing in this world, maybe it would be to give every single human being a sense of kindness. I don’t know if it would change everything but I know it would be something.

***

So the first part of the questions were all fun but I must say I had somewhat a tough time answering this second set of the questions as it required a little more reflection into what’s in my heart. I especially love Question 15 because it made me realize that there’s still so much I have to do and I want to do. Anyway, that’s it for now. Part 3 will be up soon!

Thank you for reading! 😉

5 thoughts on “Know Thyself 2 | A Personal Growth Exercise

  1. Pingback: Know Thyself 3 | A personal growth exercise | Through Crazy Eyes

Leave a Reply

