Sunday Curently | 02

sunday_currently02

Hey, everyone!!! I had so much fun doing my first Sunday Currently I decided to do another one this week. πŸ˜€ Plus I had a little bit of extra time ’cause class ended waaaay earlier than usual! *woot woot!* Anyway… here goes!

Watching

MasterChef US Season 8. I love watching this show even though I haven’t tried most of the dishes they cook. I feel like I learn a lot of cooking techniques in theory though! And it’s fun watching Gordon Ramsey cook and his insults are funny (if it wasn’t meant for you). πŸ™‚ In fact, right now, I just heard him called somebody’s rack of lamb looking like dog chew.

Writing

This Sunday Currently issue and a couple more blogs after this one.

Thinking

How I should be more careful and mentally present whenever I’m out. So I rode the jeepney (Philippines’ number 1 public transportation vehicle) earlier, there were a couple of passengers when I got in. I didn’t bother to look at their faces. And not even two minutes since I got in, I felt someone suddenly bump into my back, which I found weird but totally ignored. I learned later that three of the guys who were also passengers snatched another girl’s necklace and took one guy’s phone. The girl who bumped into me did so because she was avoiding and protecting herself from the guys.

Feeling

Grateful for being safe overall. Experiencing or seeing theft opens your eyes to not be complacent. Look out, be alert, protect yourself.

Wanting and Hoping

To do a blogging challenge next month and hoping I could finish it to the end πŸ™‚ I did the 30-day blogging challenge last time and I only got up to the 25th day (I think) before it all crashed and burned. πŸ˜€

Loving

The sleep I had. I like a three-hour nap. Hahaha! Well… I guess I couldn’t call it a nap.

Needing

Love. πŸ™‚ Let’s leave it like that, yes?

***

So that’s it for now, guys! How’s your Sunday so far? πŸ™‚

 

Wishing everyone a great week ahead!!!

9 thoughts on “Sunday Curently | 02

Leave a Reply

