My Robin

There’s a place in my heart that will always be yours

A place in my mind that will always remember you

A part of my soul that will always long for you

***

There’s always a me that will always look for your smile in the sea of smiles that I see

A me that will always hope to find you again

A me who will always want a second chance

***

Maybe I’ll never totally move on

One day, I will love someone else

Perhaps more than I loved you

But I’ll never want someone else as much as I want it to be you

Leave a Reply

