Letter to Nugget: An excerpt

“…a part of me still thinks we’re an unfinished story.  The biggest cliffhanger of all time. A TV series on its winter break. A movie franchise rearing for its sequel.  An ellipsis before the next chapter.

I guess I lived my life secretly thinking we’ll see each other again.  And somehow the universe would be on my side then and everything will work out between us.  But that’s where I’m dead wrong.  People only meet again in movies and we are not an unfinished story.  I want our story to be unfinished because I just couldn’t let you go. “

Leave a Reply

