30-Day Challenge: Day 15

Where I’ll be in 5 years.

Honestly, I’m not sure if there’s a point in writing this blog post because the first thing that came to mind when I saw today’s topic was, “I have no effin’ idea.” But for the sake of my blog, I’ll indulge this topic. Let me just put out there that I don’t have a step by step plan on how to live my life. I did that before in my teenage years but it didn’t work out so I figured, “Fuck it.”

So I’m 27 right now, in five years, I’ll be 32. Which, just thinking about it, terrifies the hell out of me by the way. If things go as “planned,” in five years, I’ll be abroad working my ass off. Hopefully, I’m a better person by then, a better daughter.

I don’t see myself being a wife or a mother by then, which is probably sad, but also not seeing myself in a mental asylum by then is a relief. I would like to believe that by then I’ll be happy with who I am (fingers crossed). That I’d stop feeling out of place. I wish that by then I’d have found my perfect place under the sun.

 

Leave a Reply

