30-Day Challenge: Day 5

Proudest Moment

My proudest moment was when my first story was published. Yes, it’s romance. Yes, it’s cheesy. And yes, some people would raise their eyebrows if I tell them this. But those people can go shove it somewhere else because while everyone can write, not everyone does have the opportunity to be published. To have the story in your head being read by people around the country, people you don’t know. And most of all, the thought that editors actually found it worth publishing was just beyond amazing to me.

And while I have WTF moments when I read what I wrote, I will always be proud that I was able to do this.

13124996_10153429312306433_1739850999539642978_n

Leave a Reply

